The IET India Scholarship Award Advisory Committee

Our India Scholarship Award is advised and led by a highly empowered and respected advisory board, comprising of academicians and corporate professionals of national repute. The committee has been led by Prof Abhijit Chakrabarti, Former Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University, Kolkata as its chair since inception in 2012. He is supported by a panel of academic and corporate advisory members who have built a strong and fair framework for the awards.

Advisory committee members
Card image cap
Professor Abhijit Chakrabarti

Former Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University, Kolkata; Chairman – IET India Scholarship Award

Card image cap
Manish Bahl

Chief Executive and Founder, Curious Insights; Ex. Head of Center for the Future of Work- Asia Pacific, Cognizant

Card image cap
Dr Nandini Gupta, Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur

Card image cap
Professor Santosh Kumar Vora

Professor and Head of Department-Electrical Engineering, Institute of Technology, Nirma University

Card image cap
Professor Samarjit Sengupta

Department of Applied Physics, University of Calcutta

Card image cap
Dr Shobha G

Department Of Computer Science & Engineering, R V College of Engineering